mountain high west

National Trail System: Pacific Crest National Scenic Trail
Page NTS04

The Pacific Crest National Scenic Trail (PCNST) is the jewel in the crown of America's scenic trails, spanning 2,650 miles from Mexico to Canada through three western states. The PCT consists of six distinct regions, each having unique climate, geology, flora, and fauna. These regions are: Southern California, Southern Sierra, Northern Sierra, Big Bend, Columbia Cascades, and North Cascades. The PCNST is a favorite trail for thru-hikers and thru-riders - that's horse and mule riders - not bikes!

The PCT is administered by the U.S. Forest Service Pacific Southwest Regional Forester.

Office Address: USFS, Pacific Southwest Region, 1323 Club Drive, Vallejo, CA 94592
Tel.: 707-562-8881
000 Web page: .

Volunteer-based organization for the PCT: Pacific Crest Trail Association

Continues, click on Next Page

Browser back button returns to previous page ||| Next Page ||| Return to "About NTS"